How often do you look up into the sky?

How often do you look up into the sky? I do that very often.

I always look up if I hear a plane coming by, I guess that is a habit from my childhood, when we played a game “spot a plane first”.

I look up to see a red sunset or what type of white clouds are up there today.

I look up to see whether that rain will stop soon.

I look up during the night hoping to see stars or moon.

I look up to feel the space, the vastness of the space, the hugeness of the Universe and be in awe.

I come from a flat place in Siberia where space is in abundance. I miss that feel of freedom when there is space, when you can look far, when your eyes rest on that distant horizon and there are no constrains for a view.  That is why I like to look from above from things such as mountains, towers, hills, view points and of course, planes. That is also why I look up as there is no end to what is above us. I get goosebumps when I think about that infinity.

Look up more often.

Leave a Reply

